Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
John Macey, MD -  - OB/GYN

John Macey, MD

OB/GYN located in Nashville, TN

26 total reviews

Dr. John Macey always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 26 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. John Macey below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Crystal H.
Submitted 09/24/21
Dr. Macey is amazing! had my TR done July 9,2021 just found out today (sept. 24th) I’m pregnant with my TR baby I’m so excited. 2 months of trying and we’re pregnant. Thank you so much Dr. Macey ❤️ *
Cristi W.
Submitted 09/02/21
Dr. John Macy is wonderful! He is extremely thorough and patient. He has incredible bedside manner and makes sure you are comfortable. I would trust him with my life. I cannot recommend him enough. *
Judy M.
Submitted 08/05/21
I have been going to Dr.Macey for about 15 yrs. or more. He is Great Dr. very kind and caring. And his nurses and staff are so very kind and helpful.*
Myrna S.
Submitted 08/05/21
I have been a patient of Dr Macey since 1991. I had 2 children before I met Dr Macey. He helped me through 2 high risk pregnancy, he has also helped with other problems I've had. When I was going through my cancer journey he was so caring & compassionate. Dr Macey always wants the best for his patients. He has now delivered my 2 grand children. I knew my daughter was in the best hands. Thank you Dr Macey!!*
Diasivi M.
Submitted 07/11/21
I love this clinic doc Macey’s really a nice person who care for his patients and know very well is work! I really appreciate his service. Give patients hope. Thank you so much doc Macey. May God bless you a lot *
Erica G.
Submitted 06/02/21
Dr.Macey changed our lives in a time when we felt hopeless! I am a stroke survivor. My stroke happened only 6 months after marrying my sweet husband. We had plans on having a baby but the stroke put that on hold. I had my tubes tied at a young age and was told after the stroke that having them untied to have a baby was not possible. I found Dr.Macey and he took me on as his patient. Preformed my tubal reversal and I was pregnant a few months later!! We had a health baby boy that Dr.Macey delivered ! A few months after the birth I needed a hysterectomy. Dr. Macey also preformed that surgery with great success! He is an AMAZING doctor, kind and attentive to your needs! I always felt like I was his only patient even though that was far from the truth. He listens and puts a plan together that fits your specific needs. We are so grateful for him and all that he has done for me and our family! We love Dr Macey!*
Biranda P.
Submitted 01/21/21
Dr. Macey is wonderful he really takes the time to discuss and help you understand fully. He preformed a tubal reversal on me and I am now 12 weeks pregnant with a healthy baby. Thank you so much Dr. Macey!!!*
Terri C.
Submitted 09/29/20
I was very impressed with my visit. He really took the time to listen to me and discuss what was best. His staff was very friendly. *
Carol L.
Submitted 09/23/20
I have been a patient of Dr. Macey since 1999. He has seen me through a difficult pregnancy that resulted in a healthy baby, later a D&C, problems and well visits. He is a compassionate and never rushes any of my concerns. I highly recommend Dr. Macey for all gynecological and OB needs. I am thankful for him as my Gynecologist.*
Sara S.
Submitted 02/29/20
Did research in order to find a doctor that I felt was knowledgeable of tubal reversals. Found Dr. Macey and he was great! His staff was WONDERFUL. He had a cancelation and personally called me and asked if I wanted it. He talked to me about every aspect of it. He was GREAT. Had a Tubal Reversal on Aug.4, 2019 and I’m now 9 weeks pregnant as of Feb. 29, 2020. It’s a huge decision to make and they helped calm my nerves. Knowing that somebody is missing from your family is hard to deal with everyday, but now we finally get to meet our missing piece. Thanks for everything! *
Melanie S.
Submitted 02/09/20
Dr.Macey did my tubal reversal January 23rd 2019 and I just found out that I'm 6 weeks pregnant. He explained everything step by step from the very beginning. If it wasn't for him, we would not have been able to add to our family. Thank you so much.*
Jasmine B.
Submitted 01/21/20
He explained in details and gave me great information. *
Dana C.
Submitted 07/20/19
Dr.Macey had delivered all 3 of my girls and he was the absolute best doctor. Very patient, kind and all around good man. These doctors are rare to find and I am so lucky to have him.*
April S.
Submitted 06/21/19
Always a pleasure. Been my doctor for 19 years. I’ve followed him from location to location *
Felicia B.
Submitted 05/31/19
Dr. Macey and his staff are naturally caring. He has a wonderful bedside manner. Time is always spent to answer any questions you have. I wouldn't want to see anyone else!*
Alexis C.
Submitted 05/19/19
Thank you dr macey and to his wonderful staff and they're the sweetest peoples that I can ever meet,I had my tubal reversal surgery on April 16th 2019,I am beyond happy with the outcome of everything,and i can't wait to start my ttc journey,I can't thank you enough for what you did for me and my now husband,I would recommend anyone to go to Dr macey he is amazing,and his staff is so nice and will take care of you,I couldn't choose a better place to have my surgery at.thank you so much*
Nancy C.
Submitted 04/25/19
Nice office, reasonable wait time, pleasant reception and nursing staff, absolutely wonderful doctor. I went in feeling kind of hopeless and left feeling buoyed and more hopeful than I have in 20 years. *
Dianna S.
Submitted 04/10/19
Wonderful front office staff and his nurse Mary Beth was very compassionate. Dr. Macey was very thorough , patient and answered all questions. I was very pleased with my visit. *
Sherlean L.
Submitted 04/05/19
Dr. Macy is great! So kind and thorough during my annual visit. I highly recommend him!*
Christy P.
Submitted 03/23/19
Dr. Macy is absolutely awesome! Top of his field. I love his nurse. She is very sweet. The front office ladies are so warm and welcoming. I absolutely love going there.*
* Results cannot be guaranteed and may vary from person to person